Well that wasn’t so bad.

So I hope those of you who are included in the singles bracket, myself included, made it out in one piece yesterday.

In all honesty it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. Sleeping until 4 pm definitely helped out a little. I made a nice dinner for myself and watched a movie with the new four-legged love of my life.  All in all it was a typical Sunday night.

So with that  being said, I have to say that being single isn’t as bad, scary or lonely as the world perceives it to be. Yes, it has its moments but all in all if your happy with yourself and who you are by yourself, having a significant other doesn’t and shouldn’t make you whole. Once your find out who you are, finding and having someone in your life should be the reward.

Leave a Reply

