Next stop…Denver, Colorado.

For those of you that know me, know that I have been talking about moving to Denver for a long time now.

I feel that my time in Columbus is finally coming to an end. I said my hello’s and met some amazing people.

But I need to do what makes me happy.

I am coming up to a mile stone birthday and at 25 I thought I would be some where completely different. But that is the beauty of life, you may think you have a plan for yourself but in an instant life can do a one eighty and you’re left looking yourself in the mirror asking, who is this person really?

The answer to that question takes a lot of soul searching.

I evaluated and re-evaluated my options here and just when I thought I had it figured out, I realized I didn’t want that option anymore.

The one thing that I ultimately come back to, is that longing for happiness. It does exist, I have felt it. The feeling of freedom from everything I have walked through. The warmness of the sun on my skin in the middle of winter. The feeling of belonging around people that I barely even know, but want to know. I want to take with me all that I have accomplished through school, work and friendships to a new level (literally).

But that level exists 1,200 miles away from here.

A blurp from yesterday’s horoscope.: “Taking chances can bring big rewards so take a risk and find out.”

To Be Continued….

Leave a Reply

