October 17th, 2010.

I know politics is always a touchy subject, especially amongst my group of friends, so we try not to talk about it. After this past Sunday I don’t care what side your on because I am going to talk about it. I was literally an arms length away from the President of the United States. I remember when I was a little girl, my family and I went to D.C. for vacation. Not so sure about the details but I remember that all I wanted to do was to meet the President. At that time it was George Bush, and I obviously did not know what a republican was. But somehow there was talk about having lunch with the President and when that didn’t happen, I was so heartbroken. Something about meeting the man that runs our country really had me going at 10 years old. lol. But until yesterday my desire to be so close to someone so powerful had not been met. There is something about an ordinary man that came from nothing to running a country that is so inspiring. You really can do anything if you put your blood, sweat and tears into it, regardless of what side of the spectrum you are on. Thank you President Obama for coming to Columbus.

Leave a Reply

