December 13th, 2010.

To start this entry off I have to say that I am coming off of a great weekend. Doing things different this time.

But anyway, I woke up late but was ready for work early so I could de-ice the vehicle and get to work on time. In the midst of doing so, I managed to lock my keys in the car while it was running and everything I would  need to get out of this situation was pleasantly locked inside. So after talking myself out of panicking, my “how the hell do I get myself out of this one” mode kicked in. It is 6:40 in the morning no one around my neighborhood is going to be up and my roommate was not home. I looked down the street and a school bus rolls by. Linden-McKinley Stem Academy is right around the corner from my place so I begin trekking my way over to see if I could find someone to let me call AAA. Luckily  a nice woman let me do so. From previous experiences with AAA I was expecting to wait at least a half hour for the truck to arrive but was I wrong. By the time I walked back to my car the truck was already headed down my street and he didn’t even want to see my card. Thank you baby Jesus.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

