True Grit.

I mentioned to my friends on Facebook, who asked for my thoughts, that A) it’s a Coen Brothers movie and if you know anything about and like their work, you will enjoy this movie. B) Jeff Bridges and Hailee Steinfeld are amazing. They play off of each other so well and Hailee’s character is a witty, highly intelligent 14 year old to say the least. Jeff Bridges is Jeff Bridges. I would love to meet him in person and share a cocktail, preferably whiskey. C) I have and always have had a thing for western movies. I don’t know why. Maybe it’s my love for horses, the outdoors and ‘roughing it’. Even though I wouldn’t last a week on my own.

But anyway, it is a great movie. I hope Jeff and or Hailee are put up for an award for this. They definitely deserve it.

So ya, go see it.

Leave a Reply

