Bittersweet.

This weekend felt like a fairy tale. I can’t describe how happy I was and still am. I overcame a huge fear of mine and got closer to the one I adore more than anything. I was surrounded by great people including my best friends. I really couldn’t have asked for a better weekend even though so many random things went array.

But just when I thought things were finally going my way, I get the news from my doctor that I am going to need to have ankle surgery again on the same area that I had work done just about 4 years ago. Meh. Not a happy camper. I knew awhile ago I was going to need it, I just kept putting off going to the doc. The pain I endured was something I never wanted to feel again and now I have to. I have a great support system around me now so I think I will be ok, or at least that’s what I keep telling myself. 🙂 It’s definitely a mental challenge versus the physical pain.

Leave a Reply

